The Treasury Department announced that four states – Colorado, Montana, New York, and Oregon will receive up to $750 million overall to offer financial capital to small businesses under the State Small Business Credit Initiative. 

New York will receive the most aid, upwards of $501.5 million, followed by Colorado at $104.7 million, Oregon with $83.5 million, and $61.3 million for Montana.  

The money can be used for venture capital investments, loan programs, collateral support, and help for those small businesses competing for state contracts.